​Chaka Khan is back with a new album, 'Hello Happiness' - News - Mixmag
Search Menu
Home Latest News Menu

​Chaka Khan is back with a new album, 'Hello Happiness'

The queen of funk's first album in 12 years drops next month

  • Cameron Holbrook
  • 16 January 2019
​Chaka Khan is back with a new album, 'Hello Happiness'

Funk queen Chaka Khan has announced that her first new album in 12 years, titled 'Hello Happiness', is set to drop next month on February 15.

Chaka Khan made it known to the world that a new album was on the way back in June of 2018 when she dropped 'Like Sugar' - the first single off her forthcoming LP. The album is produced by Switch, Major Lazer founder and producer for M.I.A, Beyonce and Rihanna. 'Hello Happiness' will be the first album to be released on Switch’s new label, Diary Records.

Watch the music video for Chaka Khan's single 'Like Sugar' below.


01. Hello Happiness
02. Like A Lady
03. Don't Cha Know
04. Too Hot
05. Like Sugar
06. Isn't That Enough
07. Ladylike

Cameron is Mixmag's Jr. Editor. Follow him on Twitter here

Load the next article