Rakastella has announced its 2021 line-up - News - Mixmag
Search Menu
Home Latest News Menu

Rakastella has announced its 2021 line-up

Ben UFO, Jayda G, Eris Drew, Octo Octa and DJ Harvey have been announced

  • Words: Aneesa Ahmed | Image: Christian Villareal
  • 5 October 2021
Rakastella has announced its 2021 line-up

Rakastella, the collaborative party put on by Life and Death and Innervisions, is returning to Miami at Virginia Key Beach Park on December 4.

The festival, which prides itself on being all about love; love for music, love for each other, and love for exotic locations, is returning to Miami after two years.

Read this next: Six DJs share their favourite Miami music week memories

Billed to play are Ben UFO, Jayda G, and Eris Drew will be going b2b with Octo Octa. DJ Harvey will provide an exclusive dance-punk set while DJ Holographic, Jimi Jules, DJ Tennis are also billed to play as well as many more exclusives.

This international line-up will give the festival a unique sound that crosses genres.

Self-described on their website as an experience that “provides a myriad of immersive sensory experiences”- the festival site contains multiple stages and impressive production and set design.

Located in the idyllic Virginia Key Beach Park, which dates to 1896, the scenery is serene and hosts beautiful beaches and views. The festival prides itself on being eco-friendly.

Read this next: Shore thing: Miami's Rakastella is a cause for celebration

This year, Rakastella are bringing back Keep Her Wild program, powered by Ascendance Sustainable Events. The aim of this program is to minimise the environmental impact of the festival on the surrounding natural areas and increase awareness.

Styrofoam and single-use plastics and there will be paper cups, aluminium water cans and sustainable packaging available. All vendors at the festival will need to comply with this requirement.

Read this next: From leftfield house to the Grammys: Jayda G is taking her sound to another level

Tickets for the event and more information can be found on Rakastella’s website here.

The full line-up can be seen below.

Aneesa Ahmed is Mixmag's Digital Intern, follow her on Twitter

Load the next article