Search Menu
Home Latest News Menu

​James Blake's new album 'Assume Form' will drop next week

The UK crooner hits Bristol, Manchester and London this April

  • Cameron Holbrook
  • 10 January 2019
​James Blake's new album 'Assume Form' will drop next week

James Blake's fourth studio album 'Assume Form' will drop next week on Friday, January 18.

Information regarding UK crooner's forthcoming LP was revealed last week thanks to a French Amazon pre-order page, but today's announcement confirms that Blake's new 12-track album will feature Travis Scott, Moses Sumney, Metro Boomin, Rosalía and Andre 3000.

James Blake has also announced details of a three-date UK tour that will hit Manchester, Bristol and London this April. Pre-ordering 'Assume Form' before 3 pm GMT on January 15 will enable early access to tickets for all three shows. Pre-order the album here

James Blake last shared new music in mid-2018 with 'Don't Miss It', listen here. He has also come out to express that he doesn't want his music to be labeled as "sad boy music", find out why here.

Check out James Blake's tour dates plus the album art and the tracklist for 'Assume Form' below.


01. ‘Assume Form’
02. ‘Mile High’ [Feat. Travis Scott & Metro Boomin]
03. ‘Tell Them’ [Feat. Moses Sumney & Metro Boomin]
04. ‘Into The Red’
05. ‘Barefoot In The Park’ [Feat. Rosalía]
06. ‘Can’t Believe The Way We Flow’
07. ‘Are You In Love?’
08. ‘Where’s The Catch?’ [Feat. André 3000]
09. ‘I’ll Come Too’
10. ‘Power On’
11. ‘Don’t Miss It’
12. ‘Lullaby For My Insomniac’

Tour Dates:

7 April – O2 Victoria Warehouse, Manchester

9 April – O2 Academy Bristol

18 April – Eventim Apollo, London

Cameron is Mixmag's Jr. Editor. Follow him on Twitter here

Load the next article