Search Menu
Home Latest News Menu

Björk, The Black Madonna and Four Tet announced for Primavera Sound

The Barcelona festival is back for its 18th edition

  • Holly Parkinson
  • 29 January 2018
Björk, The Black Madonna and Four Tet announced for Primavera Sound

Primavera Sound is back from May 28 to June 3, with plenty of DJs on the bill.

The likes of The Black Madonna (pictured), Four Tet, Peggy Gou, DJ Koze, Shanti Celeste and Hunee back-to-back Antal play on the dance stage, Primavera Bits, and Floating Points is confirmed for a six-hour live set. Brian Piñeyro will also take his DJ Wey and DJ Python aliases to the festival.

Björk headlines the 18th edition of the festival alongside Arctic Monkeys and A$AP Rocky. Other acts include UK singer Jorja Smith, Lorde, CHVRCHES and Haim.

Hip hop and r'n'b will be largely represented over the weekend, with Tyler, The Creator, Majid Jordan, Kelela and Migos all playing.

The press release reads: "Many months of searching and selecting have gone into building Primavera Sound’s eighteenth line-up. It is a line-up that, as always, is many lineups in one and allows for as many interpretations as there are spectators. Now it is up to you to bring it to life. "

Tickets are on sale now for €215 upfront, with the availability of three month instalment packages. VIP tickets are going for €400.

Primavera takes place in Parc del Fòrum, a multi-use, waterfront complex in Barcelona.

For all the info head here and see the full line-up below.

[Photo: Uli Weber]

Load the next article