​Ostgut Ton celebrates 16 years with commemorative compilation, ‘Fünfzehn + 1’ - News - Mixmag
Search Menu
Home Latest News Menu

​Ostgut Ton celebrates 16 years with commemorative compilation, ‘Fünfzehn + 1’

Avalon Emerson, Ben Klock, Paramida and Honey Dijon feature on the compilation

  • Gemma Ross
  • 15 October 2021
​Ostgut Ton celebrates 16 years with commemorative compilation, ‘Fünfzehn + 1’

Berghain’s label, Ostgut Ton, is releasing a commemorative compilation to celebrate 16 years since the imprint’s creation.

Coming on November 5, ‘Fünfzehn + 1’ was postponed after it was originally set for release in 2020 to celebrate its fifteenth year but was pushed back due to the pandemic.

Compiling tracks from some of the club’s resident artists and affiliates, ‘Fünfzehn + 1’ is a collection of 20 tracks taking the listener on a journey of Berghain’s dramatic history.

Read this next: Review: Berghain invites the world to peek at its debauched dancefloor

With tracks from Avalon Emerson, Ben Klock, Marcel Dettmann, Gerd Janson, Luke Slater, AtomTM, and more, the compilation is said to take the listener on a tour of ‘five different floors’.

Berghain reopened on October 2 after almost two years since its closure. To celebrate its comeback, the compilation will bring the essence of Berlin’s famous nightclub with ‘abstract sonic tributes’ and ‘musical homages’.

‘Fünfzehn + 1’ will be available digitally on November 5 and released physically just two days before with a boxset made up of five 12” vinyl, each commemorating five floors of the Berghain.

Ostgut Ton said that the boxset “represents an attempt to transcend varying degrees of isolation and to wrestle with memories of music and space that had been inaccessible. But certainly not forgotten.”

Read this next: Stamp The Wax celebrates 10 years with charity cassette mixtapes

Pre-order the compilation here, and check out the tracklist below.

‘Fünfzehn + 1’ Tracklist:

MMM - Rimba7
Avalon Emerson x Roi Perez - Champu Princess
Tama Sumo x Lakuti - An Ode To Audre
Substance x Soundstream - Session 2
Len Faki feat. Honey Dijon - Temple Of Love
JASSS x Silent Servant - Años Perros
Barker x Luke Slater - 9/8 Gumbo
Ben Klock x Etapp Kyle - A Friend Of A Friend
Marcel Dettmann x Norman Nodge - The Call
Pom Pom - Untitled 15+1
Oren Ambarchi x Konrad Sprenger x Phillip Sollmann - Ever Given
Martyn x Duval Timothy - Reset Walking
Jessica Ekomane x Zoë Mc Pherson - Iteration
AtomTM x Tobias. - One Final Thing (Not Zero)
Answer Code Request x Gerd Janson - B-Section
Ryan Elliott x André Galluzzi - Fontane
Paramida x Massimiliano Pagliara - Ride Out The Wave
nd_baumecker x Nick Höppner - Labskaus
Terence Fixmer x Phase Fatale - Cigarette Glow
Comets - Remember The Future

Gemma Ross is Mixmag's Digital Intern, follow her on Twitter

Load the next article