Livity Sound announce 10th anniversary compilation 'Molton Mirrors' - News - Mixmag
Search Menu
Home Latest News Menu

Livity Sound announce 10th anniversary compilation 'Molton Mirrors'

Features tracks from 19 artists on their roster

  • Megan Townsend
  • 22 July 2021
Livity Sound announce 10th anniversary compilation 'Molton Mirrors'

Livity Sound have announced an 18-track compilation to celebrate their 10th anniversary.

The Bristol-based label announced 'Molton Mirrors' on Tuesday, featuring tracks from their impressive roster of artists: Hodge, Simo Cell, Bruce, Kouslin, DJ Plead, Batu, Facta and more.

Read this next: Laurel Halo and Hodge join forces on new Livity Sound EP

Livity Sound talked about the compilation: “Molten Mirrors captures the dynamic energy of Livity Sound at 10, with 19 artists from the label’s roster coming together to present an honest document of where the label is at in the present moment.”

“No over-arching concepts, no hackneyed themes – true to Livity’s open-ended mode since 2011, it’s as much a declaration of community as a cross-section of experimental dance music in 2021.”

Read this next: 20 of Bristol's best techno tracks

“Trying to pin down the sonic styles is something of a fool's errand – from the older guard to recent signings, what binds together this international, inter-generational span of artists is their lack of convention.”


1. Azu Tiwaline - Nissa

2. Forest Drive West - Lost Signal 3. Batu - Melts Into Air

4. Two Shell - Big Style

5. Al Wootton - Sancode

6. DJ Plead - Glebe!

7. Bakongo - Ashy

8. Cando - It's All Relative 9. Facta - Tune 83

10. Pev & Kowton - Exhale

11. Simo Cell - El Gato Loco

12. Hodge - Do What You Need To Do 13. Bruce - Just Getting On With It 14. Kouslin - Racket

15. Jurango - Drolle Prosse

16. Toma Kami - Sixty Frames 17. Ido Plumes - Albeit

18. Surgeons

Megan Townsend is Mixmag's Deputy Digital Editor, follow her on Twitter

Load the next article