Laurel Halo takes on the next DJ-Kicks compilation - News - Mixmag
Search Menu
Home Latest News Menu

Laurel Halo takes on the next DJ-Kicks compilation

The Ann Arbor producer delivers the 68th edition of the series

  • Cameron Holbrook
  • 13 February 2019
Laurel Halo takes on the next DJ-Kicks compilation

!K7 has tapped Laurel Halo for the 68th edition of the DJ-Kicks mix series.

Originally from Ann Arbor, Michigan, and currently based in Berlin, Halo's woozy and off-kilter production style - which jumps back and forth between vivacious dancefloor jams and delicate, experimental musings - has made the rounds on lauded imprints such as RVNG Intl, Hyperdub, Livity Sound and beyond.

Her 60-minute DJ-Kicks compilation consists of 29-track which includes two new tracks of her own, her recent collaboration with Hodge and a list of adventurous productions from the likes of Blake Baxter, Dario Zenker, Ikonika, Machinewoman, Geoffery Landers, Via Maris and more.

Laurel Halo's DJ-Kicks compilation drops on March 22 via !K7 Records.

Check out the album art and tracklist below.

Read about how Laurel Halo doesn't deal in "monochromatic macho techno bullshit" here


01 Laurel Halo - Public Art

02 Stallone the Reducer - Always Hate

03 Red Axes - 5 min (feat. CAR)

04 Parris - Puro Rosaceae

05 Rrose - Cricoid Pressure

06 Machinewoman - Just Made Some Jazz Music

07 WCC - Ana

08 FIT Siegel - Pennyrut

09 Yamaoka - Plastic PQ

10 Siete Catorce – Canto

11 Facta - Poliwhirl

12 Laurel Halo & Hodge - The Light Within You

13 Ikonika - Bodied **

14 Griffit Vigo - A.C.I.D (Electronic Gqom Mix)

15 Panda Lassow - Lachowa

16 Dario Zenker - Koraimer Bro

17 Final Cut - Temptation

18 Aos - Violent Light

19 Geoffrey Landers - Brian’s Having a Party

20 Via Maris - Side Effects

21 Laurel Halo - Oneiroi

22 Nick León - Pelican Dub

23 Stefan Ringer - Lust

24 Kirk The Flirt - Loser

25 Laurel Halo - Sweetie

26 Blake Baxter - Funky World (Blake Baxter Remix)

27 Kiki Kudo - Freakey Keke

28 Group A - Ketabali

29 Whitefield Brothers – Ntu

Cameron is Mixmag's Jr. Editor. Follow him on Twitter here

Load the next article