Search Menu
Home Latest News Menu

Groove Armada announce first album in 10 years

The album comes out via BMG on October 2

  • Dave Turner
  • 19 August 2020
Groove Armada announce first album in 10 years

Groove Armada have announced their first album in 10 years.

'Edge Of The Horizon' will come out on October 2 via BMG and sees Groove Armada - Andy Cato and Tom Findlay - collaborate with Todd Edwards. Todd features on new single 'Lover 4 Now'.

Read this next: 15 house tracks about love

The 'Superstylin'' duo also team up with Australian artist Nick Littlemore and Chicago house vocalist Paris Brightledge twice on the 11-track LP.

On making the album, Andy Cato said: “During those studio days, the rest of the world shuts down. There’s an intensity, anyone looking in might say madness , that kicks in when we’re totally lost amongst the instruments , synths and records day and night. But that shared , unspoken feeling that comes when we both know we’ve got it right cuts through as clear as ever.”

Read this next: Best tracks of the 2019 Ibiza season

'Edge Of The Horizon' is their first album since 'Black Light' which was released in 2010.

Listen to 'Lover 4 Now' with Todd Edwards and check out the album tracklist below. Pre-order the album here.

1. Get Out On The Dancefloor feat Nick Littlemore
2. Holding Strong feat James Alexander Bright
3. Tripwire feat Nick Littlemore
4. Don't Give Up
5. We’re Free feat Roseau
6. Edge Of The Horizon feat She Keeps Bees
7. Lover 4 Now feat Todd Edwards
8. I Can Only Miss You feat Paris Brightledge
9. What Cha Gonna Do With Your Love
10.Talk Talk feat James Alexander Bright
11. Dance Our Hurt Away feat Paris Brightledge

Dave Turner is Mixmag's Commercial Content Editor, follow him on Twitter

Read this next: Get the best of Mixmag direct to your Facebook DMs

Load the next article