Search Menu
Home Latest News Menu

Charlotte De Witte and B. Traits feature on Drumcode's ‘A-Sides Vol. 7’ compilation

The annual compilation is back with 22 killer tracks

  • Words: Zoe Pettavel | PHOTO: URSZULA SOLTYS
  • 21 August 2018
Charlotte De Witte and B. Traits feature on Drumcode's ‘A-Sides Vol. 7’ compilation

Adam Beyer’s Drumcode has long established itself as an outlet for driving techno. Now with over two decades behind it, a sprawling back-catalogue and a newly launched festival, the label has revealed that ‘A-Sides Vol. 7’ will be released on September 10.

‘A-Sides’ begun in 2012 as a way for Beyer to showcase more quality techno in the midst of Drumcode’s busy release schedule. To date, artists featured include Alan Fitzpatrick, Secret Cinema and Dense & Pika, as well as Beyer himself.

This year, the 22 tracker spotlights 10 debuts for the label including Charlotte de Witte (pictured), ANNA and B.Traits.

In the lead up to the release-date, Drumcode have shared ‘Untitled’ – a new collaboration between Alan Fitzpatrick and SCB.

You can listen to it and check the full tracklist below.

1. ANNA – Portable Paradise
2. Thomas Schumacher – The Unseen
3. B.Traits – I Feel The Music
4. Wehbba – Just
5. Dense & Pika – Lemur
6. Bart Skils – West of the Moon
7. Charlotte de Witte – Remember
8. Jay Lumen – Stella Luce
9. Secret Cinema & Reinier Zonneveld – Pain Thing
10. Alan Fitzpatrick x SCB – Untitled
11. Luca Agnelli – Shipment
12. Pig&Dan – Pushing On
13. Weska – Other Places
14. Jel Ford – Night Shade
15. Boxia – Final Call
16. Man With No Shadow – Manila
17. Reset Robot – Self Existence
18. Ramiro Lopez – Delta
19. Smith & Selway – Burning Chrome
20. Juliet Fox – Wanted Me
21. Locomotica & Blaukoma – Unfold
22. Victor Ruiz – Pulso

Load the next article