Search Menu
Home Latest News Menu

DJ Nobu heads up compilation on Rainbow Disco Club's new label

The Japanese DJ turns in a 10-track LP on Beyond Space and Time

  • Dave Turner
  • 6 November 2019
DJ Nobu heads up compilation on Rainbow Disco Club's new label

DJ Nobu heads up the first compilation on Beyond Space and Time, the new label from Japanese festival Rainbow Disco Club.

Laurent Garnier's 'Water Planet', Dan Curtin's '3rd From The Sun' and Burial's classic Hyperdub classic 'Archangel' all feature on DJ Nobu presents: Beyond Space and Time 001'.

Read this next: DJ Nobu samples Tokyo pressing plant in new single 'Toyo Vinyl'

Explaining the inclusion of 'Archangel', Nobu said: "This track merges melancholic emotions with technological prowess at the highest level, and deeply impacted the dance music scene on it's release.

"I recently played this track at the end of my set at the forward thinking Terraforma Festival in Milan. It faded out to huge applause from the open minded crowd. A moment to be remembered."

Read this next: Meet the five MCs and producers at the forefront of grime in Japan

The 2x12" LP is due for release on November 25. Pre-order it here.

Check out the artwork by Senekt and the tracklist below.

1. Laurent Garnier - Water Planet
2. Mono Junk - Beyond The Darkness
3. Psychick Warriors Ov Gaia - The Valley
4. Melody Boy 2000 - Plenty Of Love
5. Drax Ltd. II - Amphetamine
6. Dan Curtin - 3rd From The Sun
7. Front 242 - U-Men
8. The Prince Of Dance Music - E3 E6 Roll On
9. Pan Sonic - Lähetys / Transmission
10. Burial - Archangel

[Photo: Cedric Diradourian]

Dave Turner is Mixmag's Commercial Content Editor, follow him on Twitter

Read this next: Get the best of Mixmag direct to your Facebook DMs