Search Menu
Home Latest News Menu

Burial set to drop 'Tunes 2011 to 2019' compilation on Hyperdub

The 17-track release features a bevy of classics and recent gems

  • Ryan Baesemann
  • 25 October 2019
Burial set to drop 'Tunes 2011 to 2019' compilation on Hyperdub

The ever-elusive Burial will be dropping a double-CD release of selected work since 2011, via his home label Hyperdub. This 17-track compilation is aptly titled 'Tunes 2011 to 2019' and includes longstanding favorites as well as current sounds. Each of the selections were initially single releases, which have now been assembled and personally sequenced by Burial for this latest issue.

Read more here: An ode to Burial's 'Ghost Hardware'

'Come Down to Us', 'Rough Sleeper', 'Truant', and 'Claustro' are just a handful of the cuts that will be featured on the record. This is Burial's first full release since 2007, when he put out 'Untrue'.

Following the 15-year anniversary of the label, this upcoming issue will be available for purchase on Hyperdub December 6, 2019.

Read more here: Hyperdub will celebrate its 15th birthday at Village Underground

Head here to pre-order 'Burial, Tunes 2011 to 2019'.

See below for the full track list:

01 State Forest
02 Beachfires
03 Subtemple
04 Young Death
05 Nightmarket
06 Hiders
07 Come Down to Us
08 Claustro
09 Rival Dealer

01 Kindred
02 Loner
03 Ashtray Wasp
04 Rough Sleeper
05 Truant
06 Street Halo
07 Stolen Dog
08 NYC

Read more here: Get the best of Mixmag direct to your DMs

Ryan Baesemann is a freelance journalist and Editorial Contributor to Mixmag. Follow him on Twitter.

Load the next article