Search Menu
Home Latest News Menu

Four Tet's new album 'New Energy' has arrived


  • Cameron Holbrook
  • 28 September 2017

Last month, Four Tet sent his widespread and loyal fanbase into a frenzy after sending out the concise tweet explaining that "the new album is done". Finally, Four Tet has followed up with a subsequent Tweet simply stating: "New album in a couple of hours". Now the wait is over.

Titled ‘New Energy’, the album includes 14 tracks and is currently for sale on Bandcamp for £7. All the tracks are available to stream, including the four singles the artist has teased us with over the past few months: ‘Planet’, ‘Two Thousand and Seventeen’, ‘Scientists’ and ‘SW9 9SL’.

You can purchase the new album here.

On top of dropping his new album today, Four Tet put together an impromptu charity show at Phonox for Red Cross Oaxaca in order to raise money for the victims of the devastating earthquake that rocked Central Mexico on September 19.

Cameron is Mixmag's US Editorial Intern. Follow him on Twitter here

Load the next article