Search Menu
Home Latest News Menu

Listen to Shimza in the mix for Mixmag's BBC Radio 1 residency

The South African house star delivers an hour of his signature style

  • Seb Wheeler
  • 16 September 2020
Listen to Shimza in the mix for Mixmag's BBC Radio 1 residency

Shimza is next up on Mixmag's residency on BBC Radio 1.

The South African house star goes in on an hour full of his own unreleased material and forthcoming new bits from Caiiro, Blanka Mazimela and Citizen Deep.

Shimza's mix went out live on Friday night at 2am but you can of course listen back via the R1 Dance Presents portal right here.

Read this next: Mixmag partners BBC Radio 1 for month-long residency

Mixmag is curating Friday nights on BBC Radio 1 throughout September and our residency continues this Friday with an exclusive mix from Kazakhstan's techno hero Nazira.

We then host New York's self-styled house selectress Dee Diggs on September 26 to finish off a month-long residency that has showcased the finest underground dance music from around the world.

Peep the tracklist for Shimza's mix below and listen back here.


1- Shimza - Calling out your name feat Mikhaela Faye - KUNYE ( forthcoming)
2- ID - ID
3- Shimza - ID
4- Blanka Mazimela - Gengesi feat Oluhle - KUNYE ( forthcoming)
5- Shimza - Kimberly (Late Night Mix) (Forthcoming on Cadenza)
6- Shimza - Fatback - Knee Deep In Sound
7- Caiiro - Yawela (Unreleased)
8- Shimza - ID
9- Citizen Deep - Do you Remember Me - KUNYE ( forthcoming)
10- Manyelo Dafro - Ladon - Sony Records Africa
11- Citizen Deep - ID

Load the next article