Search Menu
Home Latest News Menu

Shanique Marie is inviting you to 'Gigi's House' with news of her debut album

It will be released in June via Equiknoxx's own imprint

  • Words: Jemima Skala | Photo: Summer Eldemire
  • 9 May 2021
Shanique Marie is inviting you to 'Gigi's House' with news of her debut album

Equiknoxx’s Shanique Marie this week announced news of her forthcoming debut album.

‘Gigi’s House’ will be released on June 16 through Equiknoxx’s own imprint.

It features some exciting collaborations, including Manchester’s Swing Ting, American composer Michael Vincent Waller aka MVW, Alanna Stuart who is one half of dancehall-inspired duo Bonjay, and reggae artists Exile Di Brave and Raging Fyah.

Read this next: Beserk dancehall: how Equiknoxx caught the world’s attention

Marie has previously worked with Waller on the track ‘Survey Says’ with Lex Luger, and with Swing Ting on the blissed out track ‘Give Thanks’ which came out last year.

‘Gigi’s House’ follows on from Shanique Marie’s collaboration with Finn on Local Action ‘Lifey / Movers’.

Listen to ‘Ballad’ featuring MVW below. Check out the full album tracklist and preorder it here.


1 Give Thanks (Smooth Take) Feat. Swing Ting

2 Ballad Feat. MVW

3 P3 Feat. Alanna Stuart

4 Government Name Feat. Exile Di Brave & Raging Fyah

5 Married Man

6 Grow

7 Druggin’ Feat. Alanna Stuart & Michael Vincent Waller

8 Quality Time Sound System Freestyle

Jemima Skala is Mixmag’s Weekend Editor. Follow her on Twitter

Read this next: In Session: Swing Ting

Load the next article