Search Menu
Home Latest News Menu

rRoxymore stands 'Face to Phase' on debut album

rRoxymore's first albums is coming out on Don't Be Afraid on September 27

  • Dave Turner
  • 15 August 2019
rRoxymore stands 'Face to Phase' on debut album

rRoxymore's debut album 'Face To Phase' is coming out via Don't Be Afraid on September 27.

The French producer's album is the follow-up to 'Organ Smith', 'Thoughts Of An Introvert Part 1' and 'Thoughts Of An Introvert Part 2' on DBA.

Through the eight tracks on the LP, rRoxymore explores house, breaks and dub, touching on ambient with opener 'Home Is Where The Music Is'.

The press release reads: "Forged by the spirit of club music cultures, 'Face To Phase' favours deep listening; resisting the temptation to reflect on the past or project towards the future, it’s an album that is firmly rooted in the contemporary."

She'll perform the album live with a percussionist at Berlin Atonal on September 1.

Listen to the haunting 'Passages' and check the tracklist below.

01. Home Is Where The Music Is
02. Passages
03. Forward Flamingo
04. Enegry Points
05. Someone Else's Memory
06. Hectadrums
07. PPS21
08. What's The Plan

Dave Turner is Mixmag's Commercial Content Editor, follow him on Twitter

Read this next!

In Session: rRoxymore
Get to know rRoxymore
Get the best of Mixmag direct to your Facebook DMs

Load the next article