Berlin party Mother's Finest launch new label - News - Mixmag
Search Menu
Home Latest News Menu

Berlin party Mother's Finest launch new label

The 15-track compilation is curated by Hodge and Franklin De Costa

  • Jemima Skala
  • 9 February 2020
Berlin party Mother's Finest launch new label

Berlin party Mother’s Finest has announced the launch of its new label with a 15-track compilation album to be released March 6, with a vinyl release following on March 12.

Party founder Franklin De Costa has enlisted Hodge to help co-curate the compilation.

Read this next: KiNK and Hodge to appear on ‘Mothership’ compilation

Featuring tracks from Laurel Halo, Batu, Violet and Nico, it promises to be an eclectic yet well-crafted mix of tunes, reflecting the values that make the party such a staple of the Berlin scene.

Read this next: Laurel Halo doesn’t deal in ‘monochromatic macho techno bullshit’

Mother’s Finest was previously held at Griessmuehle. Following the Berlin club’s closure, it will be held at Alte Münze, which will also play host to a release party for the label’s inaugural release on February 22. Batu, Karima F, Hodge and Nico will play.

Check out the full tracklist for the digital release below.

Tracklist (Digital)

01. Laurel Halo - Hot Style

02. Leibniz - Reduced Scope

03. Batu - High Press

04. Otik - NDE

05. Nasty King Kurl - Complicated

06. Karima F - Falconhoof

07. Anunaku - Nascent

08. Hodge - Silo

09. Franklin De Costa - Rage

10. Dynamo Dreesen - From This Era

11. Carl Gari - Fred

12. Nico - Common Drum

13. Katatonic Silentio - Dis/Continuum

14. Mosca - Swann Morton

15. Violet - Infinite Source

Jemima Skala is Mixmag’s Weekend Editor. Follow her on Twitter

Read this next: Get the best of Mixmag direct to your Facebook DMs
Load the next article