Search Menu
Home Latest News Menu

Honey Dijon’s debut album is ‘The Best Of Both Worlds’ on Classic

A musical fusion from the Chicago-born artist

  • Harrison Williams
  • 3 August 2017

Chicago-born DJ and producer Honey Dijon has announced her debut album will be released on Classic Music Company.

The forthcoming album consists of 12 tracks and features a collection of talented collaborators, including Matrixxman as Charles McCloud, Seven Davis Jr., Nomi Ruiz, Cakes Da Killa, Tim K and more.

On the new material, Honey says her goal was to fuse different styles, embracing the album’s title: "The album is a personal statement. It was about taking these different worlds and combining them to make something new. ‘The Best Of Both Worlds’ was a pun that I wanted to take, empower and own."

‘The Best Of Both Worlds’ is set for release October 13

View the album’s tracklist and listen to ‘Personal Slave’ below, which features Charles McCloud.

‘The Best Of Both Worlds’ Tracklist:
01. Honey Dijon & Tim K feat. Nomi Ruiz - Love Muscle
02. Honey Dijon & Tim K feat. Jason Walker - Burn (Remastered)
03. Honey Dijon & Tim K feat. John Mendelsohn - Thunda (Remastered)
04. Honey Dijon feat. Joi Cardwell - State Of Confusion
05. Honey Dijon feat. Charles McCloud - Personal Slave
06. Honey Dijon feat. Seven Davis Jr. - Houze (Houze Rebuilt Mix)
07. Honey Dijon feat. Cakes Da Killa - Catch The Beat
08. Honey Dijon - Lift
09. Honey Dijon & Tim K feat. Sam Sparro - Look Ahead
10. Honey Dijon feat. Shaun J Wright & Alinka - 808 State Of Mind
11. Honey Dijon & Tim K feat. Nomi Ruiz - Why
12. Honey Dijon & Tim K feat. Jason Walker - Burn (Black Water Remix)

[Via: RA]

Load the next article