Godford releases new album ‘I YOU SHE’ - News - Mixmag
Search Menu
Home Latest News Menu

Godford releases new album ‘I YOU SHE’

It follows the producer’s debut LP, ‘Non Binary Place’

  • Niamh Ingram
  • 4 December 2021
Godford releases new album ‘I YOU SHE’

Parisian producer Godford has released their second studio album, ‘I YOU SHE’.

It follows their debut LP which dropped in 2020, ‘Non Binary Place’ - which evoked ‘the romance of late nights, last nights, and the memory of what just came before’.

Godford’s new album is led by single ‘The Hill’, one of 13 tracks on the compilation.

Read this next: Why Paris is one of the most exciting locations for dance music today

On ‘I YOU SHE’, Godford says: “When we produced this album, the world was not going well, we wanted to create an album, that gives you the feeling of being alive, free and allows you to meet your deepest emotions. We are not only trying to make people dance, but it’s really important for us that they feel the music. Music is an international language and when we receive messages from all over the world, we feel that part of the job is done. We are not only thinking about ourselves when we are doing music, we are trying to share emotions and thoughts that others can feel, it’s our way to say ’you are not alone’.”

“From the most complex emotion to the simplest; for example, we like watching people in clubs, some are raving, some others are at the bar, some don’t care about the music, some feels the music, during the liveshow, we want people to feel the music, close your eyes and just feel. That’s why we are in the shadows, it’s not about us.”

“This album is a new chapter, a new story, a new emotion.”

Read this next: Meet the DJs of the new Parisian underground

You can access the digital edition of the album now, and pre-order the limited edition vinyl. There’s 500 copies of vinyl available, each containing an exclusive bonus track.


1. California Pt. I

2. The Beast

3. The Hill

4. Do What I Feel

5. I You She

6. High And Lonely

7. Xtz

8. Try

9. Say My Name

10. No One

11. Understanding

12. Enemy

13. California Pt. II

Read this next: New campaign could see French nightclubs become “cultural institutions”

Niamh Ingram is Mixmag’s Weekend Editor, follow her on Twitter

Load the next article