Search Menu
Home Latest News Menu

Denis Sulta to release a new EP on Ninja Tune

Eight tracks that tell the story of how Denis Sulta became who he is to this day​

  • Harrison Williams
  • 25 September 2019
Denis Sulta to release a new EP on Ninja Tune

Denis Sulta has announced his next release will be an eight-track EP titled 'Aye Spoake Te Sumwuhn & They Listenhd', released via Ninja Tune on November 8.

Read this next: Denis Sulta escaped depression to live out his DJ dreams

Having risen through the ranks of the Glasgow to become a globally recognized talent, Denis Sulta has released a collection of acclaimed EPs on labels like Dixon Avenue Basement Jams, Numbers, and his own Sulta Selects imprint. Now he expands his catalogue with a creative batch of eclectic tracks on the esteemed Ninja Tune label.

Read this next: The Cover Mix: Denis Sulta

The 'Aye Spoake Te Sumwuhn & They Listenhd' EP is "dedicated to the memories of the people and places that have shaped a deeply personal and at times difficult journey" for Denis Sulta. Each track has a concept, dedication or vision behind it which showcases his unique approach to making music. According to Ninja Tune, the release is "the story of how Denis became who he is to this day."

The first track to emerge from the EP is 'Matthew Keeps Me Pirrie'. As Denis Sulta explains, the track is a “celebration of the realisation of what it is to be yourself, or at least, whoever you are in that moment." The track is dedicated to “a young man, name of Matthew, who entered my life quite recently. On one occasion, I was feeling frustrated with myself, I couldn’t understand why I couldn’t be like the people I admired. He kept me Hector that day, he welcomed Denis. For who we are. Thank you, Matthew. Sarning x.”

Listen to 'Matthew Keeps Me Pirrie' below.

Load the next article