Search Menu
Home Latest News Menu

​Apparat details his first album in six years, 'LP5'

Watch the music video for Apparat's newest single, 'Dawan'

  • Cameron Holbrook
  • 22 January 2019
​Apparat details his first album in six years, 'LP5'

Sascha Ring, better known as the accomplished DJ-producer and performer Apparat, returns in 2019 with his first album in six years.

Since the announcement back in 2017 that his band Moderat - a joint project between himself and the German duo Modeselektor - would be taking an indefinite hiatus, the German musician has kept quiet about releasing any new music until now.

Apparat's forthcoming album, titled 'LP5', will be his first solo release since his album 'Krieg und Frieden' on Mute Records.

“I was only able to make the record this way because Moderat exists”, says Ring when detailing how the new album came about. “Having a huge stage with Moderat gave me a setting for grand gestures and meant I could unburden Apparat from these aspirations”, Ring explains. “I don’t have to write big pop hymns here; I can just immerse myself in the details and the structures.”

Ahead of the release, Apparat has shared his first single off the album, 'Dawan'. Watch the track's music video below.

Apparat's new 10-track album drops on March 22 via Mute Records.

Cameron is Mixmag's Jr. Editor. Follow him on Twitter here


01. Voi_Do

02. Dawan

03. Laminar Flow

04. Heroist

05. Means Of Entry

06. Brandenburg

07. Caronte

08. EQ_Break

09. Outlier

10. In Gravitas

Load the next article