Overmono take charge of the next ‘fabric presents’ mix

The announcement arrives alongside new single ‘If U Ever’

UK duo Overmono have announced their new mix for the ‘fabric presents’ series and dropped a brand new single alongside it.

‘If U Ever’ is released today via XL Recordings, and features on the ‘fabric presents’ compilation. It's a vocal-laced track featuring euphoric breaks.

“We knew we wanted to write something that felt like the opposite of the time we were in,” said the brothers. “We wanted to try and capture the feeling that summer had finally arrived, we’re round a mate's house having some drinks and it’s nearly time to head out for the night.”

Read this next: Overmono is allowing Tessela and Truss to break the mould

With a fabric mix spanning decades of electronic music set to release on July 16, the pair reminisce on their excitement after being asked to create the next instalment for the series:

“We just stepped out to get a curry from a takeaway nearby our studio when we got an email asking us to do the fabric mix,” they say, explaining the strange vibe in the air on that chilly London evening. “This mix is about trying to capture that feeling, a nod to music scenes past and present.”

Since their debut Mixmag cover in November with a supporting mix giving a selection of their 2020 favourites, Overmono have since released two new tracks ‘Pieces of 8’ and ‘Echo Rush’, and a remix of For Those I Love’s ‘I Have A Love’.

The duo’s fabric mix features an eclectic collection of names including Anz, Blawan, Actress, LCY, and Artwork. The vinyl set is due to release on September 3, with the pair playing their first-ever headline set at fabric as Overmono on June 17.

Read this next: Fabric announces 42-hour reopening weekend

Listen to ‘If U Ever’ and check out the mix tracklist below. Pre-order it here.

CD/digital tracklist (mix):

1 Overmono - So U Kno

2 Artwork - The Soul

3 Foremost Poets - MoonRaker

4 Milanese - Billy Hologram

5 Antonio - Hyperfunk

6 Overmono - If U Ever

7 DJ Zank - Pegassans

8 Surgeon & James Ruskin - Sound Pressure Part 3

9 Holy Ghost - 4AM At The Crying Cactus

10 L.B. Dub Corp - I Have A Dream ft. Benjamin Zephaniah

11 Plastikman - Fuk [Plus 8 Records]

12 For Those I Love - I Have A Love (Overmono Remix)

13 DJ Misjah - Victim

14 Powder - Lost of Light

15 Overmono - BMW Track

16 LCY - shhh

17 Vex'd - Pop Pop

18 Robert Fleck - Bromine

19 Anz - Morphing Into Brighter

20 Actress - Caves of Paradise

21 Remarc - Thunderclap (Dubplate Mix)

22 Equiknoxx - A Rabbit Spoke To Me When I Woke Up

23 Ed Rush & Optical - Bacteria

24 Orca - Intellect

25 Smith & Mighty - Film Score

26 Blawan - Fourth Dimensional

27 Roy Of The Ravers - Erolfa

28 Sockethead - When I Close My Eyes I See Paint

29 1995 epilepsy - get 2 kno

Gemma Ross is Mixmag's Digital Intern, follow her on Twitter