The North Quarter launches new mixtape project with 'NQ State of Mind, Vol 1' - News - Mixmag
Search Menu
Home Latest News Menu

The North Quarter launches new mixtape project with 'NQ State of Mind, Vol 1'

It features several unreleased tracks from North Quarter label affiliates

  • Words: Jemima Skala | Photo: Yoshimasa Matsunaga
  • 29 November 2020
The North Quarter launches new mixtape project with 'NQ State of Mind, Vol 1'

Dutch drum ‘n’ bass label The North Quarter this week announced details of a new mixtape project, kicking off with ‘NQ State of Mind, Vol 1’. It will be released digitally and on vinyl on December 18.

Originally conceived as a project between Lenzman and Dan Stezo, The North Quarter has blossomed into a label project. ‘NQ State of Mind, Vol 1’ is a continuation of the pair’s mixtape tradition, featuring Lenzman’s mixing flow underneath Dan Stezo’s lyrics.

Read this next: 19 90s drum ‘n’ bass DJs still at the top of their game

The mix itself features material solely from The North Quarter artists and label affiliates, including Tokyo Prose, Satl and Lenzman himself.

Alongside a digital release, there will also be nine exclusive unreleased tracks made available on the vinyl release.

Preorder ‘NQ State of Mind, Vol 1’ here and check out the tracklist below.


01. Tokyo Prose - Brilliant Corners

02. Redeyes - Back In My Soul (Encore)

03. KinKai feat. Safron Grace - Plantain & Champagne (Lenzman Remix)

04. FD - Deadly Styles

05. Satl feat. Steo - All My Life (Tokyo Prose Remix)

06. Lenzman - Walk On By (Satl Remix)

07. Submorphics feat. Pola & Bryson - Albion Road

08. FD - Top2Bottom VIP

09. Myth - One Note Funk

10. Sam Binary - Surface Tension

11. Satl – Drifted

12. Tokyo Prose - Innate Motion

13. Zero T & Unitsouled feat. [ K S R ] - Slightest Moment (Remix)

14. Akemi Fox - Fallin’ (Lenzman Remix)

15. Redeyes - Carry Me Home

16. Anile - Juno’s Position

17. Redeyes feat. Tyler Daley (Lenzman Remix)

18. Zero T feat. Colonel Red – Tears

19. FD - This Is Not Science

20. Redeyes - Low Key

21. Lenzman - In My Mind (Break Remix)

22. Submorphics feat. Steo - Weather It Out

23. FD - The Creatures From Planet 9

24. Lenzman - Grateful (Instrumental)

25. Redeyes - Untitled Soul

26. FD feat. Fox - Always Something

27. Anile - Back On Days

28. Submorphics feat. Big Brooklyn Red - Daydreaming (Echo Brown Remix)

Jemima Skala is Mixmag’s Weekend Editor. Follow her on Twitter

Read this next: Get the best of Mixmag direct to your Facebook DMs

Load the next article