The Black Madonna, Eric Prydz, Hot Since 82 and more nominated for the EM Awards - News - Mixmag
Search Menu
Home Latest News Menu

The Black Madonna, Eric Prydz, Hot Since 82 and more nominated for the EM Awards

11 categories and their nominees have been revealed

  • Valerie Lee
  • 8 August 2017

After delaying the debut one year later, the Electronic Music Awards is gearing up for its inaugural Los Angeles event September 21.

Now, via Twitter announcements, the awards show has announced its anticipated award categories and nominees, ranging from the commercial end to underground mavens. The show's 11 categories include Producer, DJ, Live Act, New Artist, Album, Single, Record, Remix, Festival, Club and Radio Show of the Year.

The awards show, produced by Paul Oakenfold, will be the first to be live streamed directly on Twitter.

See the full list of nominees below.

Album of the Year:

Justice - 'Woman'
The Chainsmokers - 'Memories... Do Not Open'
Cashmere Cat - '9'
Tycho - 'Epoch'
Bonobo - 'Migration'
Gorillaz - 'Humanz'

Single of the Year:

Skrillex & Rick Ross - 'Purple Lamborghini'
Major Lazer ft. Justin Bieber & MØ - 'Cold Water'
The Chainsmokers ft. Halsey - 'Closer'
DJ Snake ft. Justin Bieber - 'Let Me Love You'
Porter Robinson & Madeon - 'Shelter'
Martin Garrix & Dua Lipa - 'Scared To Be Lonely'

Record of the Year:

Kidnap Kid & Lane 8 - 'Aba'
Kölsch - 'Grey'
Todd Terje - 'Jungelknugen' (Four Tet Remix)
Låpsley - 'Operator' (DJ Koze Extended Disco Version)
Rüfüs Du Sol - 'Innerbloom' (Sasha Remix)

Remix of the Year:

Flume - 'Say It' (Illenium Remix)
Portugal. The Man - 'Feel It Still' (Medasin Remix)
Rüfüs Du Sol - 'Innerbloom' (Sasha Remix)
Låpsley - 'Operator' (DJ Koze Extended Disco Version)
Ed Sheeran - 'Shape Of You' (NOTD Remix)
Ed Sheeran - 'Shape Of You' (Major Lazer Remix)

Festival of the Year:

EDC - Multiple Cities
Tomorrowland - Boom
Electric Forest - Rothbury
Movement - Detroit
Lightning In A Bottle - Bradley

Club of the Year:

Berghain / Panorama Bar - Berlin
DC-10 - Ibiza
elrow - Barcelona
Fabric - London
Omnia - Las Vegas
Output - New York
XOYO - London
XS - Las Vegas

Radio Show of the Year:

Above & Beyond - Group Therapy
Annie Mac - Annie Mac Presents
Claude VonStroke - The Birdhouse
Danny Howard - BBC Radio 1 Dance Anthems
Diplo - Diplo & Friends
Liquid Todd - Beta BPM
Nicole Moudaber - In The Mood
Pasquale Rotella - Nightowl Radio
Pete Tong - The Essential Selection

New Artist of the Year:

Alison Wonderland
Mura Masa
San Holo

DJ of the Year:

The Black Madonna
Claude VonStroke
Eric Prydz

Live Act of the Year:

Bob Moses
Eric Prydz
Porter Robinson x Madeon
Rüfüs Du Sol

Producer of the Year:

Cashmere Cat
Hot Since 82
The Chainsmokers

Load the next article