Search Menu
Home Latest News Menu

Sven Väth to release 'The Sound Of The 17th Season' compilation

Marking the 17th consecutive season of his Cocoon party on Ibiza

  • Harrison Williams
  • 17 October 2016

As the 2016 season in Ibiza has officially ended, it’s time for Sven Väth to deliver a compilation filled with the summer’s top tunes as he has done for the past 17 years.

Forthcoming on Väth’s Cocoon label, the brand that also hosts one of the most noteworthy parties at Ibiza’s Amnesia nightclub, ‘The Sound Of The 17th Season’ features 26 tracks on a two-disc release.

Standout tracks include C-Rau’s ‘Sheeos Unn’, ‘Sea’ by Love Over Entropy, Ripperton’s ‘Ordine Gigante’ long player, two remixes by Kölsch and Omar-S’ collaboration with John FM titled ‘Heard'chew’ along with a multitude of others.

Väth clearly has his ear to the ground as each year these compilations offer a snapshot of the vibe at his legendary party on the island.

In other news, Amnesia Ibiza has had difficult time dealing with authorities as the club was raided earlier in the summer and then had its late-night license revoked after a party went past curfew.

‘The Sound Of The 17th Season’ will be released on November 25.

View the complete tracklist below.

01. Harald Björk - Sabor Latino (Mix Of Life Version)
02. Ripperton - Ordine Gigante
03. Rhauder & Paul St. Hilaire - Molekule
04. Love Over Entropy - Sea
05. Kamran Sadeghi - Flow me
06. Alex & Digby - Angolan Rumble
07. Traumer - Ijah
08. Omar-S - Heard'chew feat. John FM
09. Eddie Fowlkes - Oriane
10. C-Rau - Sheeos Unn
11. OFF feat. Sven Väth - Electrica Salsa (Roman Flügel Remix)
12. Pantha Du Prince - Dream Yourself Awake

01. Levon Vincent - A1 Novel Sound 12
02. Redshape - Tel Aviv
03. Hot City Orchestra - Nine (André Galluzzi Remix)
04. Adam Port - Sonnenfinsternis
05. Damian Lazarus - Trouble At The Seance (Kölsch Remix)
06. Margot - Er Suonone
07. Danny Daze - Swim
08. Sven Väth - Robot (Kölsch Remix)
09. Slam - Take You There feat. Mr. V
10. Floorplan - Spin
11. Bart Skills - Fifth Gear
12. Johannes Heil - By Night Part One
13. Emmanuel - Entroterra
14. Konstantin Sibold - Mutter

Harrison is Mixmag's East Coast Editor. Follow him on Twitter here

Load the next article