Search Menu
Home Latest News Menu

Spacetime Continuum and DeepChord bring unreleased work to new De:tuned comp

The 'Brainbox' set brings six records of label gold

  • Sydney Megan Jow
  • 20 October 2016

De:tuned will be releasing a monster box set, prepared with six limited edition presses of 25 unreleased tracks, on November 18.

The productions on 'Brainbox' come from a drool-worthy menu of artists including The Future Sound Of London, Speedy J, µ-Ziq, Heinrich Mueller, Spacetime Continuum and DeepChord. Some have been dug up from the archive, while other tracks are brand new just for the 'Brainbox' occasion.

De:tuned's upcoming collection was mastered by Matt Colton, the mind behind productions of Aphex Twin, Four Tet, Flume and Coldplay. And if that wasn't enough, the compilation's art was created by Ninja Tune designer Kevin Foakes.

It'll be a collaboration for the books. See the full tracklist and preview video below.

A1. In Sync - Crack In The World
A2. John Beltran - Nineteen Eighty Nine
B1. B12 - Worlds End
B2. Seba - Ryu-ki
C1. Move D & D-Man - Redundanz & Aufmerksamkeit
C2. Leo Anibaldi - Panacèa
D. Deepchord - Citrus & Wood
E1. As One - Where Did He Go... And Why
E2. Scanner - Eros
F1. The Future Sound Of London - Obollis
F2. As One - Where Did He Go... And Why (Heinrich Mueller Lamb Shift Model)
F3. As One - Where Did He Go... And Why (Plaid Remix)
G1. Nu Era - The North View
G2. Total Science - Winds Of Change
H1. Spacetime Continuum - Tri Decagon
H2. PFM - Aspirations
I1. Mike Dred - Gate Of Origin
I2. David Morley - Mode 90
J1. Robert Leiner - Psalm 101
J2. Cristian Vogel - Edit Out Wanky Solo
K1. Ø - Fermionit
K2. Meat Beat Manifesto - Synthesizer Test
L1. μ-Ziq - Lilt N'Vectif
L2. Locust - Dispelling 84-94
L3. Speedy J - Halvemaan

Sydney is Mixmag's US Digital Content Editor. Follow her on Twitter here

Load the next article