Search Menu
Home Latest News Menu

SHA SHA KIMBO announces debut album ‘Mind Your Head’

The record pays tribute to the spirit of 90s rave

  • Patrick Hinton
  • 25 August 2020
SHA SHA KIMBO announces debut album ‘Mind Your Head’

SHA SHA KIMBO has announced details of her debut album ‘Mind Your Head’ on Planet Bliss Records.

The Los Angeles-based artist pays tribute to the 90s rave scene with the eight-track record, merging styles such as house, techno and breaks into dynamic musical hybrids.

Read this next: The 20 best US rave anthems of the '90s

“The 1990s were wild. Music was changing, people were letting go and exploring... We were coming of age on the dancefloor. I wanted this to be a reflection of that energy,” said SHA SHA KIMBO.

The LP is set to come out this Autumn. Check out the artwork and tracklist below.

01. The Sound
02. Tune in, Turn On
03. Deeper!
04. Get A Life (Fuck Off)
05. Shakedown
06. Fluff’s Night at The Factory
07. Take This Trip
08. Omega High

Patrick Hinton is Mixmag's Digital Features Editor, follow him on Twitter

Read this next: Get the best of Mixmag direct to your Facebook DMs

Load the next article