Watch RÜFÜS DU SOL perform 'Solace' from their new live album - News - Mixmag
Search Menu
Home Latest News Menu

Watch RÜFÜS DU SOL perform 'Solace' from their new live album

Taken from the dazzling 'Live From Joshua Tree' film

  • Mixmag
  • 21 February 2020
Watch RÜFÜS DU SOL perform 'Solace' from their new live album

Former cover stars RÜFÜS DU SOL are about to release their dazzling new live album and debut film, 'Live From Joshua Tree'.

Filmed in collaboration with Mixmag, the film is set for release on March 6 following the band's sold out world premiere at Historic Vista Theatre in LA.

Read this next: RÜFÜS DU SOL are fast becoming one of the world's most popular live electronic acts

The first track to be released is the 'Solace', the title-track from their GRAMMY-nominated album and we've got the exclusive video premiere.

Taking place in Joshua Tree, the mesmerizing film showcases the album in a brand-new light and talking about the project, drummer James Hunt reveals how it all came about:

"The idea for a film was born out of a writing trip in Joshua Tree when we were trying to finish SOLACE. We stayed up all night writing as the sun rose, this creeping light over the valley made its way into the room. We climbed these wild rock formations to a little vista at the top, about 100 feet above where we were writing, and sat to take in the sunrise"

Read this next: The Cover Mix: RÜFÜS DU SOL

You can preorder the album here and watch 'Solace' from 'RÜFÜS DU SOL Live From Joshua Tree' alongside the full tracklist below.

“RÜFÜS DU SOL: Live from Joshua Tree” Tracklist

1. Valley of the Yuccas (Live from Joshua Tree)

2. Eyes (Live from Joshua Tree)

3. New Sky (Live from Joshua Tree)

4. Desert Night (Live from Joshua Tree)

5. Solace (Live from Joshua Tree)

6. Underwater (Live from Joshua Tree)

7. Innerbloom (Live from Joshua Tree)

8. No Place (Live from Joshua Tree)

Get the best of Mixmag direct to your Facebook DMs

[Photo Credit: Alex George]

Load the next article