Search Menu
Home Latest News Menu

Psychemagik to release long-awaited debut album 'I Feel How This Night Should Look'

The album is to be released in the autumn via Psychemagik Recordings.

  • Ruben Simwogerere
  • 17 July 2019
Psychemagik to release long-awaited debut album 'I Feel How This Night Should Look'

UK duo Psychemagik are releasing their debut album ‘I Feel How The Night Should Look’ 10 years after the release of their debut single ‘Running To My Life’ in 2009.

The 10-song album, to be released in October, will be previewed by the album’s first track and lead single ‘We Can Be One’, which features Quinn Lamont Luke, and is out on July 12. The release of the single includes 4 tracks: the original, an instrumental and two additional Alex Kassian remixes.

The album features Holly Golightly, who has been involved in genres from rhythm 'n' blues to garage rock and sang with The White Stripes in 2003, on 'Something To Believe'. Additionally, Norma Winstone, who is renowned for her vocal improvisation, offers her talent on ‘Seahorse’. The ‘Triumph Of Gods’ is also led by an orchestra and the piano, with Renate Staal Nygård featuring. Syd Arthur also features on ‘Ghost Particle’.

The tracklist for ‘I Feel How The Night Should Look’ is as follows:

1 We Can Be One feat. Quinn Lamont Luke
2 Valley Of Paradise
3 Ghost Particle feat. Syd Arthur
4 Seahorse feat. Norma Winstone
5 Above The Clouds
6 Cosmic Forest
7 Triumph of the Gods feat. Renate Staal Nygård
8 Chimera
9 La Paix Est Une Fleur
10 Something To Believe feat. Holly Golightly

Read this next!

Depot is a new 10,000-capacity venue in Manchester
Farewell Store Street: 7 DJs tell us their favourite Warehouse Project memories
Manchester's The Warehouse Project reveals names for new season at Depot

Load the next article