Search Menu
Home Latest News Menu

Kylie is collaborating with Basement Jaxx, Dua Lipa and more on 'DISCO' remix album

The pop star has also announced she will be leaving London after 30 years

  • Aneesa Ahmed
  • 6 October 2021
Kylie is collaborating with Basement Jaxx, Dua Lipa and more on 'DISCO' remix album

Kylie Minogue is re-releasing her hit 2020 album 'DISCO', this time featuring collaborations with Basement Jaxx, Dua Lipa, Purple Disco Machine and more.

The Aussie pop sensation released the original record in November 2020 and has recently announced the re-released version, 'DISCO: Guest List Edition' will be out on November 12.

Read this next: The best albums and EPs of the year 2021 so far

Her original record 'DISCO' was her fifteenth studio effort and topped the UK charts in 2020. This has given Kylie an impressive title of having chart-topping releases every decade for five decades.

On Twitter, Kylie wrote: “On November 12th we’re heading back to the dance floor with 'DISCO: Guest List Edition' with @yearsandyears, @jessieware, @dualipa and the legendary @gloriagaynor... Join us!!!!”

Dua Lipa contributed to the already released Studio 2054 remix of ‘Real Groove’, as well as the Initial Talk rework.

Basement Jaxx, Purple Disco Machine, Syn Cole, and others provide remixes and extended mixes to the upcoming ‘Guest List Edition.'

Read this next: The best tracks of the year 2021 so far

In addition to the announcement of her new re-release, Kylie Minogue is also set to move back to Australia after three decades of living in the UK.

Her representative told The Evening Standard: “This won’t really change anything in Kylie’s life, apart from where she has chosen to call her home. Her love for London and the UK remains undiminished and she will still be here a lot.”

Read this next: The best DJ mixes of the year 2021 so far

You can pre-order/pre-save the album here and see the full tracklist below.


Disc 1

01. Magic

02. Miss A Thing

03. Real Groove

04. Monday Blues

05. Supernova

06. Say Something

07. Last Chance

08. I Love It

09. Where Does the DJ Go?

10. Dance Floor Darling

11. Unstoppable

12. Celebrate You

13. Till You Love Somebody

14. Fine Wine

15. Hey Lonely

16. Spotlight

Disc 2

01. A Second to Midnight (With Years & Years)

02. Kiss of Life (With Jessie Ware)

03. Can't Stop Writing Songs About You (With Gloria Gaynor)

04. Real Groove (With Dua Lipa) (Studio 2054 Remix)

05. Say Something (Basement Jaxx Remix)

06. Say Something (F9 Club Mix)

07. Say Something (Syn Cole Extended Mix)

08. Magic (Purple Disco Machine Extended Mix)

09. Real Groove (With Dua Lipa) (Studio 2054 Initial Talk Remix)

10. Dance Floor Darling (Linslee's Electric Slide Remix)

Read this next: Shakira reveals she was attacked by a pair of wild boars in Barcelona Park

Aneesa Ahmed is Mixmag's Digital Intern, follow her on Twitter

Load the next article