KiNK and Hodge to appear on 'Mothership' compilation - News - Mixmag
Search Menu
Home Latest News Menu

KiNK and Hodge to appear on 'Mothership' compilation

The project marks the first collaboration between Midnight Shift and Voitax

  • James Ball
  • 8 December 2019
KiNK and Hodge to appear on 'Mothership' compilation

Berlin-based imprint Voitax has linked up with Singaporean label Midnight Shift on their first collaborative compilation, 'Mothership', which is due for release January 27, 2020.

Read this next: Midnight Shift previews 5 year anniversary compilation

The 15-tracker project assembles tracks from 30 artists who have released on both imprints, including KiNK, Hodge, Simo Cell, Jamal Moss and Florian Kupfer. According to the press release, the labels "came up with the idea to connect our artists in collaborating pairs that would combine their talents and create something unexpected based on their shared skills."

Read this next: KiNK (live) in The Lab LDN

'Mothership' will be available in both digital and vinyl formats. Check out samples of the compilation, its tracklist and Gabriel Russo-designed vinyl artwork (in addition to KiNK's recent live techno set in the Lab LDN) below.

A1. Hodge + Nico - Akita
A2. Invia + Masha Motive - Transfigured
A3. Arad + Rory St John - Radharc
B1. Cyan85 + Paco Pack - 4 Ma C - Borgs
B2. Jamal Moss + KiNK - Spiral Galaxies with 2 Cores
C1. Sorcery + Xhin - Pattern Confrontation
C2. ABSL + Simo Cell - Put Less
D1. Paàl + Umwelt - Event Horizon
D2. Kyoka + Sorcery - Polyprism
D3. Esker + Swarm Intelligence - Seventh Continent
E1. Brenecki + Kamikaze Space Programme - Karabash
E2. L/F/D/M + Veronica Maximova - Obsolete Vernacular
E3. Cressida + Makaton - Pirates
F1. Don’t DJ + Harmonious Thelonious - Hambi
F2. Florian Kupfer + Innsyter - Superfans

James Ball is Mixmag's Weekend Editor. Follow him on Twitter

Read this next: Get the best of Mixmag direct to your Facebook DMs

Load the next article