Search Menu
Home Latest News Menu

Katy B's new album oozes 'Honey'

She's pulled in 21 collaborators

  • Dave Turner
  • 28 January 2016

First she teased us with a Floating Points and Four Tet collaboration, now Katy B has shared full details of her forthcoming third album, 'Honey'.

Kaytranada joins the singer on the album's title track, with Jamie Jones, soon-to-be Mixmag cover star Novelist, Major Lazer, Craig David, Mr Mitch, drum 'n' bass producer Wilkinson and Hannah Wants also involved.

There's a fair amount of MCs down, too, including East London's J Hus, D Double E and Stamina MC.

Regarding the album, Katy wrote on Facebook: "I'm so excited to show you #Honey! I got to collaborate on this project with some of my utmost favourite artists & producers, with sounds I have grown up listening and dancing to! I can't wait for you all to hear it!!!"

Rinse and Virgin EMI are releasing the record, the follow-up to 2014's 'Little Red', with the launch party taking place at London's XOYO on January 29 and a headline show at O2 Academy Brixton on May 14.

Listen to the sweet-sounding Kaytranada-produced 'Honey' and see the tracklist below.

1. Katy B x Kaytranada - Honey
2. Katy B x Major Lazer x Craig David - Who Am I
3. Katy B x Wilkinson x Stamina MC - So Far Away
4. Katy B x Sasha Keable x JD. Reid - Chase Me
5. Katy B x The HeavyTrackerz x J Hus x D Double E - Lose Your Head
6. Katy B x Chris Lorenzo - I Wanna Be
7. Katy B x Four Tet x Floating Points - Calm Down
8. Katy B x Mr. Mitch - Heavy
9. KDA ft Katy B – Turn The Music Louder (Rumble)
10. Katy B x Jamie Jones x Kate Simko - Dark Delirium
11. Katy B x MssingNo x Geeneus - Water Rising
12. Katy B x Hannah Wants - Dreamers
13. Katy B x Novelist x Geeneus - Honey (Outro)

Dave Turner is Mixmag's Digital News Editor, follow him on Twitter here

Load the next article