DJ Richard announces new album 'Grind' - News - Mixmag
Search Menu
Home Latest News Menu

DJ Richard announces new album 'Grind'

The American will release his debut LP via Dial

  • David McGraw
  • 9 July 2015

DJ Richard will release his debut album via Dial Records in September.

The Berlin-based artist has named the LP 'Grind'. Though he's currently in Germany, the American says the record is inspired by the crumbling infrastructure of his home state, Rhode Island and its coastline, which is peppered by "US Navy bunkers and Torpedo loading facilities for submarines during World War II" (according to the press release).

Along with Young Male, DJ Richard founded White Material, the techno label that has brought the pair, along with Galcher Lustwerk and Morgan Louis, to the attention of a worldwide audience.

Tracklist for 'Grind', which comes out on September 4, below:

1. No Balance
2. Nighthawk
3. Waiting
4. Savage Coast
5. Screes
6. Bane
7. I-Mir
8. Ejected
9. Vampire Dub

Load the next article