Diana Ross is releasing her first album in 15 years - News - Mixmag
Search Menu
Home Latest News Menu

Diana Ross is releasing her first album in 15 years

‘Thank You’ is Diana Ross' 25th album

  • Tope Olufemi
  • 17 June 2021
Diana Ross is releasing her first album in 15 years

Diana Ross’s 25th album ‘Thank You’ has been announced.

The album is her first in 15 years, and her first album of original material in 22 years. It's set to release on September 10 via Decca Records.

Read this next: 23 dance music books you definitely need to read

Lorde, Lana Del Rey, Spike Stent, Jack Antonoff and more feature on the album, which was co-written by Ross.

Ross' last album 'I Love You' came out in 2006, which featured one new original song alongside covers of classics by Marvin Gaye, Queen and more. Her last album of original material ‘Every Day Is a New Day’ was released in 1999.

Speaking about 'Thank You', Ross said: “This collection of songs is my gift to you with appreciation and love. I am eternally grateful that I had the opportunity to record this glorious music at this time, I dedicate this songbook of love to all of you, the listeners. As you hear my voice you hear my heart."

Read this next: The exploitation of Black women vocalists in house music

You can listen to the title-track ‘Thank You’ below.

01 Thank You
02 If the World Just Danced
03 All Is Well
04 In Your Heart
05 Just in Case
06 The Answer’s Always Love
07 Let’s Do It
08 I Still Believe
09 Count On Me
10 Tomorrow
11 Beautiful Love
12 Time to Call
13 Come Together

Load the next article