Search Menu
Home Latest News Menu

Daytimers and Big Dyke Energy to release an all queer compilation in celebration of Pride

The charity compilation will be available on November 5

  • Aneesa Ahmed
  • 6 October 2021
Daytimers and Big Dyke Energy to release an all queer compilation in celebration of Pride

South Asian collective Daytimers and LGBTQIA+ promoters Big Dyke Energy have collaborated to create an 8-track compilation featuring all queer artists, in celebration of Pride.

‘Celebrating Pride: For the Community, By The Community’, features tracks from a variety of queer artists, with all proceeds going to two charities that provide much-needed support to the LGBTQIA+community.

Read this next: 10 South Asian diaspora dance collectives you need to know

This 8-track project will be available from November 5. As of today, the single ‘BALBY BASTARD’ by India Jordan is available to stream.

The project contains some big names in the music scene, including 8 acclaimed and up-and-coming artists, such as No Nation, FAFF, Darama and Riva. This project also features LGBTQIA+ artists who have been pioneering the way in the scene such as Manuka Honey,India Jordan, Walthamstow Dogs featuring SHERELLE and Enayet.

Read this next: A brief history of voguing

This project also contains audio recordings of poems by Nivetha Tilakkumar and Tee.

Profits made from this EP will be donated to two LGBTQIA+ charities; Mermaids and the Human Dignity Trust.

The team at Daytimers have shared the exclusive preview of the album with Mixmag. This sample provides a small taste of the vibrant energy created by the artists who have come together for this project including Manuka Honey, Darama, and more.

A full tracklist for the upcoming EP can be found here:


1- Manuka Honey(she/they) - Noise complaint

2- No Nation (he/him) - Received

3- Darama (he/him) - Beacons

4- Riva (she/her) - The power to take you on the floor

5- India Jordan (they/them) - BALBY BASTARD

6- FAFF Feat. Meg (they/them & he/him) (Meg: she/her) - Ooh la la

7- Enayet (they/them) - Kirre

8- Walthamstow Dogs Feat. SHERELLE (she/her) - Cennel


Nivetha Tilakkumar (she/her) - Homeland Truths

Tee (she/her) - Validity

More information about how to pre-save and pre-order the album is still to come from the collectives. To stay up to date, you can follow Daytimers on Instagram & Twitter here and Big Dyke Energy on Instagram and Soundcloud here.

The full compilation will be available to stream and for vinyl purchase on November 5.

Aneesa Ahmed is Mixmag's Digital Intern, follow her on Twitter

Load the next article