Search Menu
Home Latest News Menu

Critical Music unveils 19-track compilation, ‘New Energy Vol.1’

Featuring tracks from Kasra, Sam Binga, Enei, Ivy Lab and more

  • Jasmine Kent-Smith
  • 27 December 2018
Critical Music unveils 19-track compilation, ‘New Energy Vol.1’

Critical Music has released a brand new 19-track compilation featuring a string of label affiliates.

The new project, titled 'New Energy Vol. 1' dropped on Christmas Day and contains cuts from the likes of Enei, Sam Binga, North London duo Ivy Lab, Foreign Concept and more. Critical head honcho Kasra also features on the release alongside new names such as Bou, Kanine and Levela.

Described by the label as a "360 view of the Critical Sound, a new Energy", the release offers up an apt representation of the imprint's sound and influence on the scene.

Earlier this year Kasra released his debut solo EP 'Ski Mask' on the imprint.

'New Energy Vol. 1' is out now via Critical. Check out the full tracklist and pick up a copy of the comp here.

Critical Music featured in our Best Record Labels of 2018 end of year round-up. Check out the full list here.

Jasmine Kent-Smith is Mixmag's Weekend Editor. Follow her on Twitter

Load the next article