Burial and Kode9's FABRICLIVE mix drops with full tracklist - News - Mixmag
Search Menu
Home Latest News Menu

Burial and Kode9's FABRICLIVE mix drops with full tracklist

A homage to Hyperdub with previously unreleased tracks

  • Kate Hutchison
  • 28 September 2018
Burial and Kode9's FABRICLIVE mix drops with full tracklist

The 100th and final instalment of the iconic FABRICLIVE mix CD series, curated by UK pioneers Burial and Kode9, dropped today and it comes with a full tracklist.

Since the announcement back in August, the mix had only been described as a ‘hypnotic 74-minute mix,’ with tracklist specifics left undefined. Today that changed.

The 37-part tracklist reveals of a diverse mix of Hyperdub releases, including some previously unreleased tunes from Klein, DJ Chap and TEDDMAN. Other labels featured include Nicz, DJAX and Harmonic World.

Both Burial and Kode9 are recognised for their part in shaping the landscape of contemporary electronic music. Now globally recognised, each artist has forged a singular style and reputation for their enigmatic use of sound, network and show-curation.

Their relationship started back in 2015, when Burial released his first EP ‘South London Borough’s’ on Kode9’s Hyperdub label, one year after its initial launch. Now the pair come full circle with this iconic collaboration.

See the full tracklist below:

  1. Untitled – Untitled [unreleased]
  2. Klein - Hurry [Unreleased]
  3. Cooly G - Magnetic [Hyperdub]
  4. Julz Da Deejay - Deaths Effect [self-released]
  5. Roman Rodney - Triple Beat [self-released]
  6. TLC Fam - Skim Sam (dbn dance) [Gqom Oh!]
  7. Nazar - Konvoy [Hyperdub]
  8. Lechuga Zafiro - Agua y Puerta [NAAFI]
  9. Hyph11e - Black Pepper (Tzusing Remix) [SVBKVLT]
  10. Luke Slater - I Can Complete You [Mute]
  11. Virgin - B9 [Live Adult Entertainment]
  12. Nut-E-1 - Underwater Fireworks [Bear Necessities]
  13. David Hykes - Rainbow Voice [Harmonic World]
  14. Jungle Buddha - Drug Me [Poetic Justice]
  15. Black Acid - Black Acid [Rabit City Records]
  16. Vladislav Delay - Otan Osaa [Huume]
  17. DJ Spinn - Make Me Hot [Hyperdub]
  18. Mr Fingers - Spy (Kode9 Remix) [Alleviated]
  19. Scratcha DVA feat. Clara Le San - Pink 33 (DJ Phil Remix) [Hyperdub]
  20. DJ Tre - A House Hybrid [Hyperdub]
  21. TEDDMAN - Baby [unreleased]
  22. DJ Rashad - Let It Go [Hyperdub]
  23. ONTHEGROUND - Fallen [Nicz Records]
  24. Intense - The Quickening [Rugged Vinyl]
  25. Genecom - Polyphonic Raid [Planet Rhythm]
  26. Clementine - The Opening [DJAX Records]
  27. Victim Rebirth - Metamesonyxtia Narkogyra [Live Adult Entertainment]
  28. Friends Lovers & Family - The Lift [Rising High]
  29. AK1200 feat. Junior Reid - Junior’s Tune (Digital Remix) [BBSAK]
  30. OKZharp & Manthe Ribane - Treasure Erasure [Hyperdub]
  31. Ben Frost - Ionia (Jlin Remix) [Mute]
  32. DJ Taye - Nu Summer Shit [unreleased] / Babyfather - Prolific Deamons [Hyperdub]
  33. Jacob’s Optical Stairway - Solar Feelings (Claude Young’s Kyoto Soul Dub) [R&S]
  34. Proc Fiskal - Dishwashing [Hyperdub]
  35. DJ Chap - Brujeria [unreleased]
  36. DJ Tre - A Hammond Jam [Hyperdub]
  37. RP Boo - Wicked‘Bu [Planet Mu]

Grab your copy here.

Load the next article