Search Show Menu
Home Latest News Menu


'A State of Trance 2015' (Armada)


  • Ellie Hanagan
  • 8 April 2015

It may seem a bit odd to release a 2015 mix compilation when we're not even half way through the year, but if anyone can predict what the biggest trance tracks are going to be, it's Armin. Featuring 25 unreleased productions from artists including Protoculture and Orjan Nilsen, as well as two new Gaia releases, the album also includes the much anticipated 'Safe Inside You' by Rising Star – an alias Armin hasn't worked under for more than 13 years. The 12th installment in his award-winning compilation series sticks with the 'On The Beach/In The Club' format, though On The Beach is less chilled than it used to be – which is perhaps a reflection of the direction trance music has taken over the last few years. And considering the year he had last year – which saw him receive a Grammy nomination and play a world tour to half a million people – it really is no wonder the album is so energetic and exciting.

Load the next article...