Ten Walls has announced his debut album 'Queen' - News - Mixmag
Search Menu
Home Latest News Menu

Ten Walls has announced his debut album 'Queen'

24 tracks coming next month

  • Dave Turner
  • 2 March 2017

The debut album from Ten Walls will be released on March 15.

'Queen', coming out on Runemark, is made up 24 tracks, with the material representing moments from his childhood through to current times.

He said: "'Queen' is an album full of contrasts. It is a story that covers various moments of my life as well as musical experiences.

"You can hear my favourite childhood fairytale, sounds of Vilnius recorded through my window, or some flashbacks from the spiritual lessons that brace me still. And it is music that leads you through the entire way."

A host of collaborators appear on the record, including singers Jonatan Bäckelie, Monika Liu and ALX and conductor Ričardas Šumila.

It's been almost two years since the Lithuanian producer was called out for making homophobic comments. Last year, he was booked for Circoloco, but complaints from various DJs meant he was pulled from the bill.

Check out the album's teaser and tracklist below and look out for European tour dates.

Dave Turner is Mixmag's Digital News Editor, follow him on Twitter


01. Rhapsody
02. Resurrection
03. 1983 feat. Domas Aleksa
04. Adi
05. Age Old Pain feat. Jonatan Backelie
06. When Muses Return
07. Power feat. ALX
08. Experiencing Various Embodiments feat. Petras Geniusas
09. The Three Gunas
10. Menuet
11. Snowing On Ravel
12. Age Well feat. Jonatan Backelie
13. Her Beauty

CD 2:

01. Observing
02. Still Waiting
03. Trevor C. Belmont
04. Italo
05. Rocky
06. Balboa
07. Transition
08. Next Station
09. Chains And Shackles
10. Dvylika Broliu Juodvarniais Lakstanciu
11. Outro

[Via: RA]

Load the next article