Search Menu
Home Latest News Menu

Swamp81 sub label announces new jungle collection from Benton

"Authentic, old skool flavas," says Fabio.

  • Louis Anderson-Rich
  • 21 November 2016

Swamp81 sub label BBS has released a new collection of tracks from in-demand junglist Benton.

BBS Volume 1 is the latest release from the South London label comprising Benton, Loefah and Benny III.

It’s the first in a series of digital releases for the label but there will be a limited run of tapes available on the Swamp81 shop.

Benton, whose last record was the Brian EP on BBS [Benton Beats] from last year, has garnered plenty of support from scene heavyweights including Fabio and 2 Bad Mice.

“We hear Benton’s take on famous breaks like Amen and Apache peppered with modern twists on old sounds, samples and flavours that make us old ravers smile and a new generation of ravers lose their shit,” Simon from 2 Bad Mice said.

Stream Benton’s BBS Volume One here.


01. Going Down

02. Cold Shift

03. Watson

04. Make Love

05. Saxon Fire

06. Coolest Gang

07. Badman VIP

Load the next article