Search Menu
Home Latest News Menu

Sven Väth’s Cocoon celebrates 20 years with 15-track compilation

‘20 Years: Cocoon Recordings’ features new music from Josh Wink, Solomun, Rampa and more

  • Patrick Hinton
  • 15 January 2021
Sven Väth’s Cocoon celebrates 20 years with 15-track compilation

Sven Väth’s Cocoon Recordings is marking two decades since its inception with a 15-track compilation of new and exclusive music.

The release comes out on February 19 and arrives digitally and as a deluxe 6 x 12” box set with a silver foil cover.

Read this next: 100% vinyl: Why Sven Väth will never abandon turntables

Artists featuring on the compilation include Rampa, Emanuel Satie, Solomun, Gregor Tresher, Joseph Ashworth, Pig&Dan, Josh Wink, Ricardo Tobar, Planetary Assault Systems, Jacek Sienkiewicz, Extrawelt, Petar Dundov and Sebastian Mullaert.

There’s also collaborations from Tiga & Roman Flügel and André Galluzzi & Daniel Stefanik.

Read this next: The Cover Mix: Sven Väth

Pre-order ‘20 Years: Cocoon Recordings’ from Bandcamp.

Patrick Hinton is Mixmag's Digital Features Editor, follow him on Twitter

Read this next: Get the best of Mixmag direct to your Facebook DMs

Load the next article