Stream Daniel Avery's DJ-Kicks in full ahead of its release - News - Mixmag
Search Menu
Home Latest News Menu

Stream Daniel Avery's DJ-Kicks in full ahead of its release

78 minutes of hypnotic tunes

  • Sydney Megan Jow
  • 8 November 2016

The anticipated next installment of DJ-Kicks, mixed by Daniel Avery, is now available to stream ahead of its release on November 11.

In the standard form of the !K7 imprint's serial compilations, Avery's curation features a handful of unreleased tracks including a new production from Rote.

Avery describes the 15-track collection as maintaining a unique, transcendent sound: "The music that always hits hardest is what I'd consider to be unreal...something that sounds like it comes from another place entirely and moves at its own pace.

"I want to create those moments where opening your eyes on a dance floor becomes difficult. When the outside world is nothing more than a distant thought".

You can stream Daniel Avery's DJ-Kicks here and see the full tracklist below.

1. In Aeternam Vale - Soundscape I
2. Daniel Avery - Sensation (Rrose Remix)
3. Shlømo - Vertigo
4. Planetary Assault Systems - Dungeon
5. Ekserd - Hidden Document II (Svreca Remix)
6. BLNDR - Untitled 3 (Modvs Remix)
7. Ulwhednar - Stortorget
8. Artefakt - The Fifth Planet
9. Post Scriptum - Donbelief
10. JP Enfant - Sirens
11. IORI - Maya // Rote - Look In Your Eyes
12. Lewis Fautzi - Blood
13. Daniel Avery - A Mechanical Sky (DJ-Kicks)
14. Slam - Cirklon Bells (Edit-Select Remix)
15. Daniel Avery - Space Echo

Sydney is Mixmag's US Digital Content Editor. Follow her on Twitter here

Load the next article