Simian Mobile Disco say 'Welcome To Sideways' - News - Mixmag
Search Menu
Home Latest News Menu

Simian Mobile Disco say 'Welcome To Sideways'

The new album is out on November 11

  • Dave Turner
  • 21 September 2016

James Ford and Jas Shaw, aka Simian Mobile Disco, have unveiled new single ʻFar Away From A Distanceʼ from their new album ʻWelcome To Sidewaysʼ.

The album will be released November 11 via Delicacies, being the follow-up to 'Whorl' in 2014. Over the past year the pair have taken a turn in their music. “It can seem like we change quite radically with every album we do,” says James, hence why ʻWelcome To Sidewaysʼ moves towards a fresh direction into techno territory.

The album itself will feature an hour-long DJ mix, edits, loops and remixes from the singles - all created from a minimal setup of two synthesizers, two hardware sequencers and a mixer.

Check out 'Far Away From A Distance' and see the 'Welcome To Sideways' tracklist below.

1. Happening Distractions
2. Faraway From A Distance
3. Bubble Has No Answers
4. Staring At All This Handle
5. Face To Face With Spoon
6. Space Is Full Of Ringing
7. Remember In Reverse
8. Flying Or Falling
9. Drone Follows Me Everywhere
10. Welcome To Sideways (A Delicacies Mix)

Load the next article