Sasha's label celebrates 100th release with compilation - News - Mixmag
Search Menu
Home Latest News Menu

Sasha's label celebrates 100th release with compilation

Sasha celebrates the 100th release on his label Last Night On Earth

  • Isobel Moloney
  • 22 January 2019
Sasha's label celebrates 100th release with compilation

Last Night On Earth, the label headed up by Sasha, is marking its 100th release with a celebratory remix compilation.

'LNOE100' will contain 11 tracks chosen and remixed by producers who were hand-picked by Sasha, including Radio Slave, Frankey & Sandrino and Locked Groove, who are all making their label debut.

The compilation also sees Nicole Moudaber, VONA7 and Fur Coat returning to the label to remix their favourite Last Night On Earth tracks.

The remixes vary from cuts of Sasha’s own material including ‘Cut Me Down’ and ‘Vapourspace’ to releases from artists such as Henry Saiz and Rhythm Cult.

For almost eight years, the imprint has worked as a platform for both emerging and established artists as well as Sasha’s own material.

Last Night On Earth’s compilation is available digitally and on vinyl, and drops on February 15.

01. Sasha – Cut Me Down (Radio Slave Remix)
02. Henry Saiz – I Can Feel it Coming (VONDA7 Remix)
03. Max Cooper feat Get People – Careless (Locked Groove Remix)
04. Sasha – Singularity (Fur Coat Remix)
05. Ejeca – HiRollin (Dubspeeka Remix)
06. Kate Simko & Tevo Howard – Welcome to PolyRythmic (Frankey & Sandrino Remix)
07. Thermalbear – U Love (John Monkman Modular Dub)
08. GHEIST – Somerset (BAILE Remix)
09. Sasha – Vapourspace (Nicole Moudaber Remix)
10. Rythym Cult – Brutal (Deadbeat’s Liquid Fire Dub)
11. Sasha – Smoke Monk (Yotto Remix)

Load the next article