Search Menu
Home Latest News Menu
News

Saffron launches Saffron Members for women and non-binary people

This is one step further in their aim of redressing the gender imbalance in music tech

  • Jemima Skala
  • 9 August 2020
Saffron launches Saffron Members for women and non-binary people

Saffron is a Bristol-based non-profit initiative aiming to provide opportunities and education for women and non-binary people looking to get into music tech.

Last week, Saffron announced the launch of their membership scheme Saffron Members. Available via Patreon, there are three tiers of membership, priced at £5, £12 and £22 per month.

Perks for monthly membership include monthly online workshops offering community feedback on members’ tracks, discounts and offers from brands like Mixcloud, and one-to-one mentoring sessions with music industry professionals.

Read this next: Saffron founder Laura Lewis-Paul: “We’re looking at white, male spaces and making them more diverse”

Subscriptions are available to buy individually or as part of a pay it forwards scheme, where you can opt to pay for the membership of someone who’s currently unable to afford one.

A number of free bursary subscriptions to Saffron Members have also been donated by Abbey Road Studios and Ableton for anyone unable to afford the cost of subscription.

To find out more about Saffron Members, or to purchase a Saffron Members subscription, click here.


You can find a list of the August workshops on offer for members below.



August

Creative Comms w/ Jenna Knight - Mon 24, 7pm BST / 2pm EDT

Mix Nights w/ Tash LC - Tue 25, 8pm BST / 3pm EDT

Tech Dissect w/ Elkka - Sun 30, 5pm BST / 12pm EDT

Jemima Skala is Mixmag’s Weekend Editor. Follow her on Twitter

Read this next: Get the best of Mixmag direct to your Facebook DMs


Load the next article
Loading...
Loading...