Search Menu
Home Latest News Menu

Roman Flügel turns Ten Fé’s ‘Twist Your Arm’ into a vibrant, sunrise anthem

Ten Fé’s colourful ‘Hit The Light - The Remixes' EP lands next month

  • Mixmag Staff
  • 17 January 2017
Roman Flügel turns Ten Fé’s ‘Twist Your Arm’ into a vibrant, sunrise anthem

Ten Fé will release their first full-length record ‘Hit The Light’ through PIAS/Some Kinda Love on February 3.

The album was recorded at Kompakt’s Berlin base, seeing members Ben Moorhouse and Leo Duncan combine their distinct approaches with help from Ewan Pearson. It comprises 11 tracks of stirring, expansive sounds, conceptualised around a journey from darkness into light.

Deutsche Telekom's international music program has been promoting the duo within the Telekom Musik Talent Space since the end of 2014. Now, following the release of the LP, Telekom Electronic Beats has invited its network of electronic music artists to create their own version of Ten Fé’s songs, commissioning a remix EP which features Roman Flügel, UNKLE, Ewan Pearson, Tom Furse and Lindstrøm & Prins Thomas.

‘Hit The Light – The Remixes’ lands on February 24, and is available to pre-order it on vinyl and digitally via Ten Fé’s website website and iTunes respectively.

As a taster, Roman Flügel’s radiant remix of the duo’s ‘Twist Your Arm’ can be streamed below, alongside UNKLE fusing 'Make Me Better' with emotional electronica and Ewan Pearson giving 'Turn' a swelling house makeover.

1. Make Me Better (UNKLE Reconstruction)
2. Turn (Ewan Pearson Remix)
3. Another Way (Tom Furse Extrapolation)
4. Twist Your Arm (Roman Flügel Remix)
5. Twist Your Arm (Lindstrøm & Prins Thomas Remix)

Catch Ten Fé on their European tour across February and March, full dates can be found here

Load the next article