Search Menu
Home Latest News Menu

Robert Hood to mix the next DJ-Kicks

The mix features four exclusive cuts from the Detroit producer

  • James Ball
  • 9 October 2018
Robert Hood to mix the next DJ-Kicks

Robert Hood has been revealed as the next artist to mix a DJ-Kicks compilation.

The 22-tracker features a trio of Scottish producers with Clouds, Gary Beck and Slam all included. The mix also contains four exclusive cuts from Hood himself.

His entry, the 66th edition of the series, will come on CD in addition to a 2 X 12" vinyl sampler on November 16.

The techno legend often DJs alongside his daughter, Lyric, as part of Floorplan, the moniker he also produces gospel-inflected house under. Check out footage of them tearing up CRSSD festival last year.

Check out the artwork and tracklist below.



01. Connected (Intro)

02. Robert Hood - Focus (DJ-Kicks)

03. Truncate - Terminal 5

04. Slam - Remain

05. Robert Hood - Clocks

06. Marcel Fengler – Thwack

07. Mark Broom - King (Gary Beck Remix)

08. Robert Hood - Greytype I

09. Robert Hood - Mirror Man

10. Stare5 - We Will Not

11. Gary Beck - Video Siren

12. Mark Reeve - Dice

13. Robert Hood - Bond Solid / Robert Hood – Solid Thought / Robert Hood – The Bond We Formed

14. Landside - Signs of Change (Robert Hood Remix)

15. Adrian Hour - Make You Feel Good

16. Ben Long & Tom Hades - The Knight Rider

17. Clouds - Chained to A Dead Camel

18. Hans Bouffmyere & Kyle Geiger - Inwards

19. Robert Hood - Machineform / Robert Hood – Red Machine / Robert Hood - Form

20. Robert Hood - Hall of Mirrors

21. Oliver Deutschmann - Confuzed

22. Matrixxman - Protocol

Vinyl Sampler:

A1 Robert Hood – Focus (DJ-Kicks)

A2 Truncate – Terminal 5

B1 Slam – Remain

B2 Stare5 – We Will Not

C1 Gary Beck – Video Siren

C2 Mark Reeve – Dice

D1 Landside – Signs of Change (Robert Hood Remix)

D2 Ben Long – The Knight Rider

Load the next article