Search Menu
Home Latest News Menu

Richie Hawtin's treated us to a new album

The 15-track 'From My Mind To Yours' came out today

  • Dave Turner
  • 11 December 2015
Richie Hawtin's treated us to a new album

We knew a new Richie Hawtin album was coming after he admitted to producing some unidentified white labels on Plus 8, but we didn't expect it to arrive so soon.

The techno producer's made his Christmas delivery early this year with a 15-track LP featuring productions under his own name and aliases Plastikman, Robotman, Childsplay, F.U.S.E, 80xx, Circuit Breaker and R.H.X.

'Expanded', 'Expansion' and 'Creatur' were just some of the tracks being sold at German record store Hard Wax and they all appear on 'From My Mind To Yours', with Hawtin saying Plus 8's 25th anniversary inspired the release.

"This year is the 25th anniversary of Plus 8 Records, the label that John Acquaviva and I started at the beginning of our technology-fuelled journey into music. We thought of celebrating in many ways - an anniversary world tour or releasing a best of compilation.

"However, in keeping with the original vision of Plus 8, we decided to celebrate the occasion by revisiting the very reason we started the label in the first place: releasing new forward-thinking music."

He also went on to say the tracks were made with his "original studio friends" which were "combined with the latest recording technologies".

Buy the album here and check out the tracklist below.

01. Richie Hawtin - No Way Back
02. Childsplay - Stretching
03. Robotman - Simple Simon
04. F.U.S.E. - Them
05. F.U.S.E. - Close
06. Plastikman - Purrkusiv
07. Plastikman - Gymnastiks
08. Circuit Breaker - Systematic
09. 80xx - Creepr
10. Plastikman - Akrobatix
11. Plastikman - Cirkus
12. 80xx - Creatur
13. 80xx - Grindr
14. Plastikman vs. F.U.S.E. - EXpanded
15. R.H.X. - Xtension

[ Via: RA]

Dave Turner is Mixmag's Digital News Editor, follow him on Twitter

Load the next article