Search Menu
Home Latest News Menu

Regis, Blawan and more contribute to Blueprint anniversary compiliation

20 years of gritty industrial techno

  • DeForrest Brown
  • 23 March 2016

UK label Blueprint is celebrating its 20th year of operation with a 17-track compilation.

Entitled ‘Structures and Solutions: 1996-2016’, it's composed of entirely unreleased music from some of the most influential names in UK techno. Along with the Blueprint label head James Ruskin, there will be considerable contributions from the likes of Regis (pictured), Blawan, Lakker, Truss and more.

The comp will also be released in a limited edition box with clear vinyl, and an assortment of posters and art from Claude Eden.

‘Structures and Solutions: 1996-2016’ will be out late May, but the tracklist can be viewed below.

01. o/v/r ‘Metal Slipper’

02. Lakker ‘Chain of Combs’

03. James Ruskin & DVS1 ‘Page 1’

04. Makaton ‘Slur’

05. Planetary Assault Systems ‘Pull’

06. Steve Bicknell ‘Disguise of Beings’

07. Regis ‘Party Spoiler Too’

08. Randomer ‘Sheen’

09. Truss ‘Wonastow’

10. Rumah Progression ‘Speak Spell’

11. James Ruskin ‘6teenth’

12. Tessela ‘Rub’

13. Rommek ‘Off The Radar’

14. Blawan ‘Passer By’

15. Oliver Ho ‘The Serpent Devours Itself’

16. The Fear Ratio ‘Lonor’

17. Lakker ‘Orange’

[Via: FACT]

DeForrest Brown is Mixmag's East Coast Editor. Follow him on Twitter here
Load the next article