Omar Souleyman announces new album 'To Syria, With Love' - News - Mixmag
Search Menu
Home Latest News Menu

Omar Souleyman announces new album 'To Syria, With Love'

His third LP is a love letter to the war-torn country

  • Alex Green
  • 25 April 2017

Syrian musician Omar Souleyman has announced his third full-length album 'To Syria, With Love', to be released on June 2 via Mad Decent.

According to the press release, the album will be a “personal ode” to Syria and will focus on Souleyman’s emotional connection with the country, avoiding the well-trodden topics of politics and war.

The album follows 2015’s Bahdeni Nami which was released on Modeselektor’s Monkeytown.

It features lyrics written by Souleyman’s longtime collaborator Shawah Al Ahmad and will showcase the producer’s idiosyncratic combination of keys and bass.

See the tracklist for 'To Syria, With Love' below.

1. Ya Boul Habari
2. Ya Bnayya
3. Es Samra
4. Aenta Lhabbeytak
5. Khayen
6. Mawal
7. Chobi

Load the next article