Search Menu
Home Latest News Menu

Nkisi announces debut EP ‘Kill’

The four-track release lands next week

  • Words: Patrick Hinton | Photo: Curtly Thomas
  • 20 March 2017

Nkisi is set to put out her debut EP ‘Kill’ through Mattis With’s MW imprint on March 27.

The London-based artist who we tipped in our artists to watch in 2017 feature has made a mark with a series of killer SoundCloud uploads and tracks that have arrived through the NON Worldwide and NAAFI labels, and is now stepping up with her first official full release.

It comprises four diversely constructed tracks, touching upon afro rhythms, off-kilter techno, explosive gabber and more.

Closing cut ‘Parched Lips’ is a ferocious and pacey ride through acidic textures. Stream it below and head to Rush Hour to pre-order the EP.

1. Kill
2. Can U See Me
4. Parched Lips

Patrick Hinton is Mixmag's Digital Staff Writer, follow him on Twitter

Load the next article